Satisfaction

Have you ever had a moment where it seems that your brain is taken over and you just cannot stop from thinking about all the things in your head?

That’s me tonight. I finally gave up trying to sleep, and decided to write. This evening I was thinking how awesome my boys are and how although I homeschool I’m going to add homemaking and car mechanics to the list of things to learn. Then I jumped to all the undone projects around my house and just what I need to get them done.

Then I thought that kind of surprised me. I was thinking of how satisfied I was with my life. And how I am so happy that God sent His Son for me. I grateful I am that He loves me and all those bad thoughts and the “worldly” me that used to be is gone.

I used to go from place to place, searching , seeking for something that would make me happy. I never thought of myself as much of a traditionalist but I find myself satisfied to have a clean kitchen and bake. To homeschool my boys. To work as a missionary and not have what I used to have.

How Great is Our God? He is greater than anything in this world. And He delivers us from evil and He delivers us from ourselves even.

I encourage everyone to really look at their life. Are you satisfied? Do you have the feeling that you are in God’s will and doing God’s work? Whether that be, washing dishes and taking care of babies or working at a job, or volunteering somewhere. Or like me, serving God as much as I can, taking care of my boys in the very truest sense, and finding satisfaction the only way I possibly can, through obedience to God.

Jeremiah 29:11

New International Version (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

What hope we have in Him!

Leave a Reply

